Skip to content

Postcard Poetry Fest 2014

July 15, 2014

I cannot wait for the PCP fest to begin.It is year 8 of the fest & year two ,for me.One just writes a poem  on a postcard without eraseing or editing & spontaneity is the key! I received 48 postcards last year.

I am not a poet, yet I have taken a few poetry courses…the best.Modern Poetry known as MOD PO from Coursera online from Penn, yes U of Penn in Philly & it is free,yes free.

The professor is Al Filries….teaches one to close read a poem. he even  gets to know many students by name ;for an online course of over 40,000 last September.The course starts again 9/6/14.I finally get it.I have been a poetry fan all my life.

My son gives me The Best American Poetry yearly edition, every year since college.

 

This is about the Poetry Fest.I will attach a link to sign up by 7/26/14.

http://paulenelson.com/2014/07/04/august-poetry-postcard-project-year-8/

Here is the link to sign up for the PCP fest 2014.One sends a postcard poem for every day of

the month of August.One sends 1 a day,5 a week, whatever works.

One will receive the entire list of addresses & he/she writes to the 31 people or more, below his/her name.

Enjoy

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

